# April 17, 2020

# JMS OCS SVG work

  • working on a way to use vue-svg-loader and named things in a way I can automate the animations

# PLV Responding to B's Email regarding the contract and code handoff

# BSH Zapier work

  • realizing getting data from Salesforce back isn't really a thing unless I write my own hook on my own server to consume a webhook from Zapier.
    • the alternative would be to get more integrated with Salesforce directly. Here's where I left off on that for later: https://developer.salesforce.com/docs/atlas.en-us.api.meta/api/sforce_api_quickstart_steps.htm ---
  • I notified AS that the future project for a "preference center" may be more complex than I first thought.
  • For now, I'll have two Zaps, and I'll just fire off both. One will try to create a new record, the other will update an existing. I think this is ok, because one will always fail and one will always succeed. The worst thing would be a record is created, then immediately updated with the same information. Maybe I should set the create one to delay for 30 seconds or so.

# Dev Meeting

# PLV Site Code handoff

  • removing interstitial and documenting redirects

# JMS OCS Build

  • videos are really not loading, not sure why

# Meeting with K on JMS OCS

  • think she's getting the mobile issues now
  • recommended a size of 375 x 583

# Meet with M on BSH Database

# More Zapier

  • setup error zaps to go to Slack
  • added custom fields to Salesforce
Last Updated: 4/27/2020, 1:20:57 PM