# June 25, 2019

# Commenting my slider code.

# Various meetings

# Making outline for analytics development training

# Meeting on small form job

  • need to learn netlify functions for file uploads
  • Solution is to Prismic's getById method after building a list of ids from your main api call.
  const tIds = []
  let testimonials = []
  if (service.data.testimonial_group) {
    service.data.testimonial_group.map((m) => {
      tIds.push(m.testimonials.id)
    })
    testimonials = await api.getByIDs(tIds)
  }
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8

# Noticed a mixin I was using was using background: inherit for a pseudo element

  • I changed it to background-color: inherit because I didn't want it to inherit the image, but I hadn't thought about using inherit that way before.
Last Updated: 6/26/2019, 1:51:47 AM